Vulgar Display of Power / Pantera

25 Feb 1992
Album Description
Pantera: Philip Anselmo (vocals); Diamond Darrell (guitar); Rex (bass); Vinnie Paul (drums).
Recorded at Pantego Sound Studio, Pantego, Texas. With a rougher image and a more focused, aggressive sound than in their hairspray and spandex days on an independent label, Texas natives Pantera made a serious dent in the heavy music scene with the major label release of COWBOYS FROM HELL, which inspired radio play and MTV support. While Metallica and Megadeth were watering down their approach for a more mainstream sound, Pantera got harder with VULGAR DISPLAY OF POWER.
1 Mouth for War (LP Version) 3:55
2 A New Level (LP Version) 3:56
3 Walk (LP Version) 5:13
4 Fucking Hostile (LP Version) 2:47
5 This Love 6:32 Play
6 Rise (LP Version) 4:35
7 No Good (Attack The Radical) (LP Version) 4:48
8 Live In A Hole (LP Version) 4:59
9 Regular People (Conceit) (LP Version) 5:26
10 By Demons Be Driven (LP Version) 4:39
11 Hollow (LP Version) 5:44