MTV Unplugged in New York / Nirvana

22 May 2007
MTV Unplugged in New York is a live album by the American grunge band Nirvana. It features an acoustic performance taped at Sony Music Studios in New York City on November 18, 1993 for the television series MTV Unplugged. The show was directed by Beth McCarthy and first aired on the cable television network MTV on December 14, 1993. As opposed to traditional practice on the television series, Nirvana played mainly lesser-known material and cover versions of songs by The Vaselines, David Bowie, Meat Puppets (during which they were joined by members of the group onstage) and Leadbelly.
1 About a Girl 3:37 Play
2 Come as You Are 3:39 Play
3 Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam 4:37 Play
4 The Man Who Sold the World 4:21 Play
5 Pennyroyal Tea 3:37 Play
6 Dumb 2:53 Play
7 Polly 3:16 Play
8 On a Plain 3:45 Play
9 Something in the Way 3:52 Play
10 Plateau 3:38 Play
11 Oh Me 3:26 Play
12 Lake Of Fire 2:56 Play
13 All Apologies 3:51 Play
14 Where Did You Sleep Last Night 5:9 Play