EVOL / Sonic Youth

EVOL is the third studio album by American alternative rock band Sonic Youth, released in 1986 on SST Records. The album cover features a picture of Lung Leg, a still taken from Submit to Me, a film by Richard Kern. The album is notable for being the first with new drummer Steve Shelley, replacing Bob Bert, and for showing signs of the band transitioning away from their noise-rock past and toward a greater rock sensibility. It was the first album by the band released on the SST label.
1 Tom Violence 5:37
2 Shadow of a Doubt 3:37
3 Starpower 4:57
4 In The Kingdom #19 3:25
5 Green Light 3:26
6 Death To Our Friends 4:4
7 Secret Girl 3:14
8 Marilyn Moore 4:4
9 Expressway to Yr. Skull 4:33