Strangeways, Here We Come / The Smiths

25 Oct 1990
Strangeways, Here We Come is the fourth and final studio album by The Smiths, originally released in 1987. The album takes its title from Manchester's notorious (and now renamed) Strangeways Prison, whilst the line "Borstal, here we come" is taken from the film Billy Liar. All of the songs on the album were composed by Johnny Marr, with lyrics written and sung by Morrissey.
1 A Rush and a Push and the Land Is Ours 3:2
2 I Started Something I Couldn't Finish 3:46
3 Death of a Disco Dancer 5:25
4 Girlfriend In A Coma 2:3
5 Stop Me If You Think You've Heard This One Before 3:32
6 Last Night I Dreamt That Somebody Loved Me 5:3
7 Unhappy Birthday 2:45
8 Paint a Vulgar Picture 5:35
9 Death at One's Elbow 1:59
10 I Won't Share You 2:50