(III) / Crystal Castles

12 Nov 2012
Crystal Castles are back with their third full length, the appropriately titled III, produced entirely by Ethan Kath. "We Wanted the new album to sound like a completely different and new experience," explains Ethan.
"Any keyboards and pedals used on I or II were traded for different keyboards and pedals so that there would be a new palette of sounds to work with. We wouldn't allow any computers near the studio, everything had to be recorded to tape. We'd limit ourselves to one take because we believe the first take is the rawest expression of an idea."
1 Plague 4:56 Play
2 Kerosene 3:12 Play
3 Wrath of God 3:7 Play
4 Affection 2:37 Play
5 Pale Flesh 2:59 Play
6 Sad Eyes 3:27 Play
7 Insulin 1:47 Play
8 Transgender 3:5 Play
9 Violent Youth 4:22 Play
10 Telepath 3:55 Play
11 Mercenary 2:38 Play
12 Child I Will Hurt You 3:33 Play